Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tom Troyano

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tom Troyano

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (119 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Emily Samson

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have auto and renter’s insurance through them. Jaimen is really nice and extremely patient. Would definitely recommend."

Kevin Neuman

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Katie L. helped me through the process that it took just a couple of minutes. This was one of the best experiences I ever had with any kind of enrollment. She was commited to propose the best option for me by guiding me on how to deal with my current provider before I jump to another one. As a foreigner, I am very pleased by her patience, and her way she put this together in a way I could understand easily. Thank you!"

siddarth sharma

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"👍🏾👍🏾"

jk tx

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Speaking as a veteran who has had multiple insurance policies over the years with GEICO, USAA, Liberty Mutal, and Farmers... I can honestly say that not only has State Farm provided me with significantly better rates for my home and auto policies, but also this agency has provided me with an unmatched level of professional and courteous personal service. At this point I can't imagine being insured through anyone else. Thank you for your outstanding customer service Kim and Katie!"

Megan Culligan

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to DC from halfway across the country and needed help getting an auto and renter’s insurance policy quickly. Deshawna helped me easily obtain both and made the process as seamless as possible. Can’t say enough great things about how this office is run. It was a great comfort to have both policies up and running when I needed them to and for a great rate for the coverage. Would highly recommend their services. I know I will continue to work with them moving forward."

William Kim

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team and experience so far! Shout out to Deshawna whom I happily renewed my policy with. I just started a claim recently, so I'll have my final say after that gets settled. Thank you for the great service!"

Devin Nguyen

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I commend Tom Troyano’s office for their excellent customer service! They guided me through my renter’s insurance application while I studied in DC and assisted me again as I was moving out. I highly recommend this office to any graduate students who reside in the Cathedral Heights area. Way to go!"

Joseph Skulsky

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie was extremely accommodating and got me a better rate than expecting! Will definitely be sticking with her and this State Farm office."

Jalaya Thrash

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from awesome professionals who care."

Tyler Wislocki

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom’s team called me to check in on how my policy with State Farm was going - excellent customer service & care."

Sean Powell

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really fast response time. Have home auto and life insurance through Tom."

David Vollin

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Kim is Awesome!"

Jaxon Pryor

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom made my transition back to DC comfortable and friendly. Took time to know me and added value to our professional relationship by letting me know he cares about his clients and helping them make their dreams come true. I would recommend to everyone!"

Zach

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deshawna is the best! She was super helpful and patient with getting me renters and car insurance. I needed DC car insurance last minute because I need to get my car registered in DC so I called this office and got set up right away. Thank you!!"

Latasha Goodwin

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom is very professional and attentive. He made sure all of my questions were answered and made sure I understood everything he went over before moving forward."

Madeleine Lowe

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service - always quick, efficient, helpful and respectful."

Veronnica Thompson

June 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom is outstanding! He consistently provides responsive and comprehensive customer service and often goes above and beyond to assure our insurance needs and questions are met."

Indicut

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim was very helpful and kind! Thank you for all your work"

Laura and Amit

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jaimen provided us an excellent experience. It was our first time purchasing rental insurance or a personal articles policy, and Jaimen answered all of our questions and helped us put together policies quickly. His service was quick, helpful, and kind. Everything was much easier than we anticipated. Definitely five stars out of five and we look forward to continuing to work with Jaimen and this agency."

Paul Schorn

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Smooth transition with a change in property insurance and adding a new car—thank you!"

Parker Hall

March 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"A1 service from an A1 guy. Can’t go wrong with Tom."

Tim Constien

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly. When I couldn't figure out - they called me after hours to walk me through it."

Pegah

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim was a delight to work with and did a fantastic job explaining things in great detail. Thank you!"

Paul Kesner

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was great insurance experience with Jaimen. I never felt pressured at all and all questions were answered completely. Some of the best descriptions of options I’ve had around insurance products. I have several policies with Tom Troyano and there has been a consistent customer orientation over the years. Thanks for taking care of my insurance needs so well."

CHRISTINE GORMAN

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jaimen was very helpful, professional, and friendly. He helped me transfer all of our insurance needs easily and efficiently. Highly recommend! Christine"